Introducing Demola Cape Town

Demola South Africa, with its first location in Cape Town, is facilitated by mLab Southern Africa and supported by the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR).

Demola Cape Town’s Talent is recruited from a number of Universities, FET colleges and design schools in and around Cape Town and includes the University of Cape Town (UCT), Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT) and University of Western Cape (UWC).

mLab Southern Africa runs the DEMOLA at its premises at the V&A Waterfront, Cape Town, in the Workshop17 Portswood extension.

During the first season the DEMOLA also incorporates a dedicated thematic theme for mHealth & Wellness innovation supported by the CSIR with the aim of stimulating innovation within this sector.

Contact

Demola Cape Town

9 Dock Road,
V & A Waterfront, Cape Town,
8001

capetown.demola.net

People

Derrick Kotze

CEO mLab Southern Africa & Head of Demola South Africa
derrick.kotze@demola.net

Lebogang Madise

Demola Facilitator
lebogang.madise@demola.net

Demola Network

Click below to learn more about the Demola Network and how we work on a global level:

www.demola.net

Please contact us in any international matters, such as partnerships or opening new Demola Centers.

Ville Kairamo

Demola Network
CEO

ville@demola.net
+358 40 566 7182

Jarmo Tuominiemi

Demola Network
VP

jarmo@demola.net
+358 40 823 5392

Janne Eskola

Demola Network
Director, corporate partnerships

janne@demola.net
+358 40 661 9940

Jere Wessman

Demola Network
Service Experience Lead

jere@demola.net
+358 40 631 4029

Bernard Garvey

Demola Network
Manager, operations

bernard@demola.net
+358 40 823 5376

Karelle Bélanger

Demola Network
Facilitator, communications (on maternity leave)

karelle@demola.net
+358 44 924 8757

Joonas Kemppainen

Demola Network
Digitalization Wizard

joonas@demola.net
+358 50 529 1845

Heikki Ilvespakka

Demola Network
Chief Digital Officer

heikki@demola.net

Jarkko Moilanen

Demola Network
Evangelist

jarkko.moilanen@demola.net
+358 40 535 9066